

India Today Group Mediaplex FC 8, Sector 16 A, Film City, Noida – 201301 Tel: +91 120 4908600 Fax: +91 120 4325028 Website: www.aajtak.in



CIN No : L92200DL1999PLC103001

### **September 10, 2020**

| Corporate Relations Department | Listing Department                       |  |
|--------------------------------|--|--|
| BSE Limited                    | National Stock Exchange of India Limited |  |
| Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,     | Exchange Plaza, Bandra - Kurla Complex,  |  |
| Dalal Street, Mumbai - 400 001 | Bandra (E), Mumbai - 400 051             |  |
| Scrip Code 532515              | Scrip Code – TVTODAY                     |  |

Sub: Proceedings of 21st Annual General Meeting of T.V. Today Network Limited.

Dear Sir,

In accordance with Regulation 30(6) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements), Regulations, 2015, we wish to inform you that the 21<sup>st</sup> Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company was held today viz. September 10, 2020 at 03.30 P.M. through Video Conferencing(VC)/Other Audio Visual means (OAVM). In this regard, please find enclosed herewith the proceedings of the 21<sup>st</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Company.

The above is for your information and records.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For T.V. Today Network Limited

(Ashish Sabharwal)

Group Head - Secretarial & Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Email ID: ashish.sabharwal@intoday.com

Encl: as above.

















India Today Group Mediaplex FC 8, Sector 16 A, Film City, Noida – 201301 Tel: +91 120 4908600 Fax: +91 120 4325028

TODAY

Website: www.aajtak.in CIN No : L92200DL1999PLC103001

# SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF THE 21<sup>st</sup> ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS OF T.V. TODAY NETWORK LIMITED

The 21<sup>st</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the members of the Company was held today i.e. Thursday, September 10, 2020 at 03:30 P.M. (IST) through Video Conferencing/Other Audio Visual means (OAVM). The meeting was held in compliance with Circular No. 14/2020 dated April 08, 2020, Circular No. 17 /2020 dated April 13, 2020 read with Circular No. 20/2020 dated May 05, 2020 issued by Ministry of Corporate Affairs (hereinafter collectively referred to as 'Circulars') and SEBI Circular No. SEBI/HO/CFD/CMD1/CIR/P /2020/79 dated May 12, 2020 and other applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 read with rules made thereunder.

Mr. Ashish Sabharwal, Group Head – Secretarial & Company Secretary & Compliance Officer welcomed the members and other attendees at virtual Annual General Meeting. He then introduced the directors and officers present at the meeting. He further informed that Mr. Aroon Purie, Chairman & Whole-time Director will chair the Meeting.

Mr. Ashok Kapur, Chairman of the Audit Committee & Nomination and Remuneration Committee and Mr. Anil Vig, Chairman of the Stakeholders' Relationship Committee had attended the meeting through VC from their respective locations.

The representatives of the Statutory Auditors viz., M/s S.R. Batliboi & Associates LLP, Chartered Accountants and Secretarial Auditors viz., M/s PI & Associates, Practicing Company Secretaries attended the meeting through VC from their respective locations.

It was informed to the members that the Annual Report for the year 2019-20 had been emailed to the members and informed that the statutory registers and other documents as referred in AGM Notice were available at the NSDL e-voting platform for electronic inspection by the members till the conclusion of the meeting.

It was further informed to the members that the Board of Directors had appointed Mr. Nitesh Latwal, Practicing Company Secretary, as Scrutinizer to scrutinize the entire e-voting process i.e. remote e-voting as well as e-voting during the AGM.

















India Today Group Mediaplex FC 8, Sector 16 A, Film City, Noida – 201301 Tel: +91 120 4908600 Fax: +91 120 4325028 Website: www.aajtak.in



CIN No : L92200DL1999PLC103001

Mr. Aroon Purie, Chairman & Whole-time Director chaired the meeting and the requisite quorum being present, called the meeting to order.

The Chairman then delivered his speech and gave an overview of the performance of the Company during FY 2019-2020.

With the consent of the members, the Notice convening the Annual General Meeting, the Directors' Report and the Auditors' Report were taken as read. The Chairman informed that there were no qualifications in the Auditors' Report on the Financial Statements and the Report of Secretarial Auditors of the Company.

The business items placed before the members for approval as per the Notice of the AGM were then summarized by the Chairman to the members present.

Queries raised by the shareholders during the course of the meeting, were duly responded by the Management.

The members were informed that the Company had provided an option to the members for voting through electronic mode viz. remote e-voting which started at 9:00 a.m. (IST) on Monday, September 07, 2020 and ended at 5:00 p.m. (IST) on Wednesday, September 09, 2020 on all the resolutions set forth in the notice of the AGM. Members who participated in the AGM and had not cast their votes through remote e-voting were provided an opportunity to cast their votes electronically at the meeting. The following businesses were then transacted at the meeting through e-voting:

| ORDI             | NARY BUSINESS   |
|------------------|---|
| 1.               | To receive, consider and adopt the audited Standalone & Consolidated Financial                |
|                  | Statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2020 together with           |
|                  | the reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon. (Ordinary Resolution)             |
| 2.               | To declare a final dividend of Rs. 2.25/- per Equity Share of Rs. 5/- each fully paid for the |
|                  | Financial Year 2019-20. (Ordinary Resolution)   |
| 3.               | To appoint a Director in place of Ms. Kalli Purie Bhandal (DIN: 00105318) who retires by      |
|                  | rotation at this Annual General Meeting and being eligible, offers herself for re-            |
|                  | appointment. (Ordinary Resolution)  |
| SPECIAL BUSINESS |   |
| 4.               | Re-appointment of Mr. Rajeev Gupta (DIN: 00241501), as an Independent Director.               |
|                  | (Special Resolution)  |
| 5.               | Ratification of the remuneration to be paid to M/s SKG & Co., Cost Accountants, Cost          |
|                  | Auditors of the Company. (Ordinary Resolution)  |

















India Today Group Mediaplex FC 8, Sector 16 A, Film City, Noida – 201301 Tel: +91 120 4908600 Fax: +91 120 4325028

**NEW DELI** 



Website: www.aajtak.in CIN No : L92200DL1999PLC103001

CIN NO . E92200DE 1999F E0103001

The Company Secretary thanked the members for participating in the meeting. The e-voting facility was kept open for next 30 minutes to enable the members to cast their vote.

It was announced that the results of voting shall be declared after receiving of scrutinizer's report within 48 hours of conclusion of the meeting. The same shall also be intimated to stock exchanges and placed on the website of the Company.

The meeting commenced at 03:30 p.m. and the proceedings ended at 04:10 p.m. and shareholders were given 30 minutes for e-voting thereafter.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For T.V. Today Network Limited

(Ashish Sabharwal)

Group Head - Secretarial & Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Email ID: ashish.sabharwal@intoday.com













