

India Today Group Mediaplex FC 8, Sector 16 A, Film City, Noida – 201301 Tel: +91 120 4908600 Fax: +91 120 4325028 Website: www.aajtak.in



CIN No : L92200DL1999PLC103001

September 16, 2021

Corporate Relations Department	Listing Department
BSE Limited	National Stock Exchange of India Limited
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Exchange Plaza, Bandra - Kurla Comp	
Dalal Street, Mumbai - 400 001	Bandra (E), Mumbai - 400 051
Scrip Code - 532515	Scrip Code – TVTODAY

Sub: Proceedings of 22nd Annual General Meeting of T.V. Today Network Limited.

Dear Sir,

In accordance with Regulation 30(6) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements), Regulations, 2015, we wish to inform you that the 22nd Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company was held today viz. September 16, 2021 at 03.30 P.M. through Video Conferencing/Other Audio Visual means (OAVM). In this regard, please find enclosed herewith the proceedings of the 22nd Annual General Meeting of the Company.

The above is for your information and records.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For T.V. Today Network Limited

(Ashish Sabharwal)

Group Head - Secretarial & Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Email ID: ashish.sabharwal@intoday.com

Encl: as above.















India Today Group Mediaplex FC 8, Sector 16 A, Film City, Noida - 201301 Tel: +91 120 4908600 Fax: +91 120 4325028

Website: www.aajtak.in CIN No: L92200DL1999PLC103001

SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF THE 22nd ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS OF T.V. TODAY NETWORK LIMITED

The 22nd Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the members of the Company was held today i.e. Thursday, September 16, 2021 at 03:30 P.M. (IST) through Video Conferencing/Other Audio Visual means (OAVM). The meeting was held in compliance with Circular No. 14/2020 dated April 08, 2020, Circular No. 17 /2020 dated April 13, 2020 Circular No. 20/2020 dated May 05, 2020 followed with Circular No. 02/2021 dated January 13, 2021 issued by Ministry of Corporate Affairs and SEBI Circular No. SEBI/HO/ CFD/CMD2/CIR/P/2021/11 dated January 15, 2021 read with Circular No. SEBI/HO/CFD/CMD1/CIR/P /2020/79 dated May 12, 2020 (hereinafter collectively referred to as 'Circulars') and other applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 read with rules made thereunder.

Mr. Ashish Sabharwal, Group Head - Secretarial & Company Secretary & Compliance Officer welcomed the members and other attendees at virtual annual general meeting. He then introduced the directors and officers present at the meeting. He further informed that Mr. Aroon Purie, Chairman & Whole-time Director will chair the Meeting.

Mr. Ashok Kapur, Chairman of Audit Committee & Nomination and Remuneration Committee and Mr. Anil Vig, Chairman of the Stakeholders' Relationship Committee had attended the meeting through VC from their respective locations.

The representatives of the Statutory Auditors viz. M/s S.R. Batliboi & Associates LLP, Chartered Accountants and Secretarial Auditors viz., M/s PI & Associates, Practicing Company Secretaries attended the meeting through VC from their respective locations.

It was informed to the members that the Annual Report for the year 2020-21 had been emailed to the members and informed that the statutory registers and other documents as referred in AGM Notice were available at the NSDL e-voting platform for electronic inspection by the members till the conclusion of the meeting

It was further informed to the members that the Board of Directors had appointed Mr. Nitesh Latwal, Practicing Company Secretary, as Scrutinizer to scrutinize the entire e-voting process i.e. remote e-voting as well as remote e-voting during the AGM.















India Today Group Mediaplex FC 8, Sector 16 A, Film City, Noida – 201301 Tel: +91 120 4908600 Fax: +91 120 4325028

120 4908600 Fax: +91 120 4325028 Website: www.aajtak.in CIN No : L92200DL1999PLC103001



Mr. Aroon Purie, Chairman & Whole-time Director chaired the meeting and the requisite quorum being present, called the meeting to order.

The Chairman then delivered his speech and gave an overview of the performance of the Company during FY 2020-2021.

With the consent of the members, the Notice convening the Annual General Meeting, the Directors' Report and the Auditors' Report were taken as read. The Chairman informed that there were no qualifications in the Auditors' Report on the Financial Statements and the Report of Secretarial Auditors of the Company.

The business items placed before the members for approval as per the Notice of the AGM were then summarized by the Chairman to the members present.

Queries raised by the shareholders during the course of the meeting, were duly responded by the Management.

The Members were informed that the Company had provided an option to the members for voting through electronic mode viz. remote e-voting which started at 9:00 a.m. (IST) on Monday, September 13, 2021 to 5:00 p.m. (IST) on Wednesday, September 15, 2021 on all the resolutions set forth in the notice of the AGM. Members who participated in the AGM and had not casted their votes through remote e-voting were provided an opportunity to cast their votes electronically at the meeting. The following businesses were then transacted at the meeting through e-voting:

ORDINARY BUSINESS		
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited Standalone & Consolidated Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2021 together with the reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon. (Ordinary Resolution)	
2.	To declare a final dividend of Rs. 2.50/- per Equity Share of Rs. 5/- each fully paid for the Financial Year 2020-21. (Ordinary Resolution)	
3.	To appoint a Director in place of Mr. Devajyoti N. Bhattacharya (DIN: 00868751) who retires by rotation at this Annual General Meeting and being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment. (Ordinary Resolution)	
SPECIAL BUSINESS		
4.	Ratification of remuneration to be paid to M/s SKG & Co., Cost Accountants, Cost Auditors of the Company (Ordinary Resolution)	

The Company Secretary thanked the members for participating in the meeting. The e-voting facility was kept open for next 30 minutes to enable the members to cast the work.











India Today Group Mediaplex FC 8, Sector 16 A, Film City, Noida – 201301 Tel: +91 120 4908600 Fax: +91 120 4325028

120 4908600 Fax: +91 120 4325028 Website: www.aajtak.in CIN No : L92200DL1999PLC103001



It was announced that the results of voting shall be declared after receiving of scrutinizer's report within two working days of conclusion of the meeting. The same shall also be intimated to the stock exchanges and placed on the website of the Company.

The meeting commenced at 03:30 p.m. and the proceedings ended at 04:23 p.m. and shareholders were given 30 minutes for e-voting thereafter.

NEW DELH

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For T.V. Today Network Limited

(Ashish Sabharwal)

Group Head - Secretarial & Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Email ID: ashish.sabharwal@intoday.com











